Innovative ways to be efficient with water

Jurisdiction: Australia

Innovative ideas about water efficiency. Climate change means that we will have more unpredictable weather. Some of Australia is in drought and some areas have plenty of water. That changes each year. Water efficiency was a focus around the millennium drought. We want new, innovative and untapped ideas on ways to be efficient with water use. These ideas could include how we use water, how we can save water, how we waste water, how everyone can make a difference in using water wisely, water rules and ideas on saving water for the future.

With population growth and climate change, the demand for water is increasing every day. How can we make use of what water we have in the most efficient way? We would like to generate new and innovative ideas to educate the community to be more water efficient. Is there a better way to educate and engage our youth and community to understand how much water we use, how we use it, how we can save it?

(The following does not form part of the challenge: Participants are invited to take a shortvideo/photos of themselves undertaking our challenges and post on Instagram #centralhighlandswater)

Our judging panel includes
Mr Anand Arivukkarasu, VP Product, Grin (Silicon Valley startup) and previously well-known Product & Growth Leader at Facebook from California USA

Central Highlands Water Govhack hub
www.chw.net.au/govhack - http://www.chw.net.au/govhack

Further Information
1. Australian Curriculum - https://www.australiancurriculum.edu.au/
2. Coliban Water - https://www.coliban.com.au/
3. Department of the Environment and Energy Australia - https://www.energy.gov.au/households/water-efficiency
4. Department Environment, Land, Water and Planning Victoria - https://www.water.vic.gov.au/
5. Digital metering program - https://www.yvw.com.au/help-advice/water-meters/digital-metering-joint-program
6. Government of Western Australia water efficiency - http://www.water.wa.gov.au/urban-water/water-recycling-efficiencies/water-efficiency
7. Hunter Water - https://www.hunterwater.com.au/
8. Melbourne Water - https://www.melbournewater.com.au/water
9. Power and Water NT - https://www.powerwater.com.au/
10. Queensland Urban Water Utilities - https://urbanutilities.com.au/
11. Schools Water Efficiency Program - https://www.myswep.com.au/
12. Smart Water Advice - https://www.smartwatermark.org/Victoria/
13. SA Water - https://www.sawater.com.au/
14. SEQ Water - https://www.seqwater.com.au/
15. South East Water- https://southeastwater.com.au
16. Sustainability Victoria - https://www.sustainability.vic.gov.au/You-and-your-home/Live-sustainably/Save-water
17. Sydney Water - https://www.sydneywater.com.au/
18. Water Corporation - https://www.watercorporation.com.au/
19. Water Group - https://www.watergroup.com.au/water-efficiency
20. Water in NSW - https://www.industry.nsw.gov.au/water
21. Water Rating - https://www.waterrating.gov.au/
22. Western Water - https://www.westernwater.com.au/
23. WSAA - https://www.wsaa.asn.au/
24. Vic Water - https://vicwater.org.au/
25. Victoria State Government Planning - https://www.planning.vic.gov.au/

Eligibility Australia Only

Entry: Challenge entry is available to all teams in Australia.

Dataset Highlight

Central Highlands Water Govhack hub

Go to Dataset

Australian Curriculum

Go to Dataset

Coliban Water

Go to Dataset

Department of the Environment and Energy Australia

Go to Dataset

Department Environment Land Water and Planning Victoria

Go to Dataset

Digital metering program

Go to Dataset

Government of Western Australia water efficiency

Go to Dataset

Hunter Water

Go to Dataset

Melbourne Water

Go to Dataset

Power and Water NT

Go to Dataset

Queensland Urban Water Utilities

Go to Dataset

Schools Water Efficiency Program

Go to Dataset

Smart Water Advice

Go to Dataset

SA Water

Go to Dataset

SEQ Water

Go to Dataset

South East Water

Go to Dataset

Sustainability Victoria

Go to Dataset

Sydney Water

Go to Dataset

Water Corporation

Go to Dataset

Water Group

Go to Dataset

Water in NSW

Go to Dataset

Water Rating

Go to Dataset

Western Water

Go to Dataset

Vic Water

Go to Dataset

Victoria State Government Planning

Go to Dataset

Bureau of Meteorology water data

Go to Dataset

Australian Government Geoscience Australia

Go to Dataset

Bureau of Meteorology water information

Go to Dataset

Bureau of Meteorology climate data

Go to Dataset

DELWP Water monitoring

Go to Dataset

Central Highlands Water water storages

Go to Dataset

Government of WesternAustralia Department of Water and Environmental Regulations data

Go to Dataset

Northern Territory Government water data portal

Go to Dataset

All Water Data - Groundwater Construction

Go to Dataset

Water Monitoring Information Portal

Go to Dataset

Victorian Councils Rates

Go to Dataset

Water connect - SA Realtime water data

Go to Dataset

Water NSW - Realtime

Go to Dataset

Water NSW - WATER MONITORING NETWORK

Go to Dataset

Melbourne Water

Go to Dataset

Challenge Entries

Innovative ways to be efficient with water image

Back to Challenges